Motherhood= Amazing

 

Image

Ever since I was a little girl, I always wanted to be a mommy. I had many baby dolls and would take care of them as if they were my own.  I would pay attention to my mother and what she did for me, so I could be a better mommy to my “babies.” I would read to them, take them on car trips, and put them to bed right next to me. My babies were my everything.

I learned a lot over the years listening to my mother and what she would teach other parents. She was a Parent Educator for ECFE and was my biggest resource. “I got to grow up with a mother who taught me to believe in me.Antonio Villaraigosa.

 Now, many years later I have two children and one angel of my own. June 23, 2009 I was blessed with Sam. He is four and very energetic.  I miscarried on May 5th, 2010 with our 2nd child…their due date was Nov 8th, 2010. On Nov 26th, 2011 I was blessed again with another child, Emily. She is 1 and likes to be the center of attention. My kids are my world. I watch my kids grow and play together and find peace in my own life by just being with them. I watch Emily play with my “babies” as I once did when I was little. She holds my first baby as I did and gives it kisses and takes care of it. My heart melts. Sam is my true boy. He loves his cars, trucks, and “boy” stuff, but he has a heart of gold. He shows his love through hugs, kisses, and snuggles.

Sam, started preschool where they read a book called “The Kissing Hand.” This book has a very interesting concept. It is about a mother and a child, the child is scared to be away from his mother. The mom then takes the child’s hand, kisses it and tells the child to keep her kiss in his hand to keep her special. She will always be with him as long as he remembers her kiss on his hand. The child then takes his mom’s hand and kisses hers. She will now keep him special to her. Sam explained this story to me and now every night, he takes my hand, kisses it and tells me to keep him special. If he only knew how special he and his sister are to me.

 Parenting and being a mother is amazing, but I could never do it without my husband. “The most important thing a father can do for his children is to love their mother.Theodore Hesburgh. Steve is very supported of me and our children. He is an amazing father and understands that we have different strengths as parents. I am a “caregiver” a push-over at times. Steve is the disciplinarian; the kids respect this part of him. We make a good team and learn each day how to be better parents through each other.

 I am very proud to be a mother and as much as my children drive me crazy some days, I could never find another job that I can love as much as I do as being a mother.

 

2 thoughts on “Motherhood= Amazing

  1. Pingback: Father and motherhood | Stepping Toes

  2. Pingback: A Mundane Existance | From guestwriters

Leave a comment